IAABO 2018 Exam

posted Nov 6, 2018, 5:40 AM by Terry Irish
Good morning,

Last night was the IAABO Exam for our new cadets. We had 5 out of 6 pass. Congratulations to: Mike Koziol, Tim Shumaker, Greg Breslin, Vinny Romano and Chuck Frail.

Here are the top 3 missed questions from the test:

Q1. The head coach of Team A is charged with an indirect technical foul. The official informs the scorer that that foul counts as a team foul to reach the bonus. Is the official correct?

Q2. While the ball is bouncing in the cylinder directly above the ring, B-1 touches the ring. The official rules basket interference. Is the official correct?

Q3. A-1 is holding the ball while straddling the division line. A-1 picks the foot in the backcourt and places it back down in the backcourt. The official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct.







A1. No. 4-19-13, 10-7 Penalties 8 Note.

A2. No. 4-6. 

A3. Yes. 9-9-1
Comments