Teaser #7

posted Nov 28, 2016, 6:24 AM by Terry Irish   [ updated Nov 28, 2016, 11:57 AM ]

11/27/16: Teaser questions

 

Q1: After A1 releases the ball on a free throw, B1, in a marked lane space, steps into the free-throw lane, steps across the free-throw line and contacts A1 before the ball hits the ring or backboard. The free throw contacts the ring but is unsuccessful. The official rules a violation on Team B and assesses B1 with a personal foul. Was the official correct?

 

Q2: A1 and B1 are involved in a fight on the court. Non-players A6, A7, A8 and B6, B7 and B8 leave the bench area to enter the court and participate in the fight. The official ejects all participants and assesses both Team A and Team B head coaches with one indirect technical foul each. Was the official correct?

 

Q3: Jumper A1 taps the ball which is deflected simultaneously by A2 and B2 out-of-bounds before either gains control. The official rules that a jump ball will take place between any 2 players. Was the official correct?

 

A1: Yes. 9-1-3h, 9-1 Penalties 2b. Both the violation and the foul would be assessed.

 

A2: No. 10-8-b (2). Each head coach is assessed one indirect technical for each person leaving the bench and participating in the fight. Each coach would receive 3 indirect technical fouls and be ejected from the contest. All players would also be ejected.

 

A3: No. 6-4-3 Note, 7-3-2. A2 and B2 would be the jumpers.

Comments