What do you think about this play?

posted Dec 20, 2019, 11:55 AM by Terry Irish

In the first quarter, Team A’s coach harshly questions an officials call and is assessed with a technical foul. Late in the fourth quarter, Team A’s coach again begins to question an officials call. The official does not want to eject the coach,  so the coach is issued an official warning.


Was the official correct? Is there any rule that precludes giving the coach a warning after a technical? Was this good game management?


This season, if you encounter any unusual plays, circumstances or situations ... please send them along for discussion points. 


Thanks,


Terry

terryirish12@gmail.com

Comments